top of page

Sonny Burmeister, Fremont, Ohio, race car owner. Sonny built and fielded cars at Fremont Speedway from its early days and continues with a sprint car today. Some of the drivers that have sat behind the wheel of the #16 include: Bob Eakens, Delbert Hoy, Kenny Clark, Jim Ford, Art Howey Sr., Bill Northcutt, Pat Riehl, Leo Coble, Lee Jacobs, Bryan Sebetto, Jack Gordon, John Ivy, Lisa Genzman, L.J. Connors, Andy Genzman, Art Howey Jr., Chad Kemenah, Mike Dearth, Roger Campbell, Scott Miller, Ken Osborne, Jason Dukes, Tom Basinger, Eric Allen, Eric Slade, Clay Keim, Andy Shammo, Todd Kramer, John Wisbon and Brian Smith. For many of those drivers, Sonny gave them their first opportunity to race and they went on to distinguished driving careers. Today you will still find Sonny in the pit area of the #16 driven by Bryan Sebetto.

bottom of page